Reliquary Holy Symbol

From AaronWiki
{{#if: 1,000 gp (4th)|
Price (Item Level): 1,000 gp (4th)

}} {{#if: Throat|

Body Slot: Throat

}} {{#if: 3rd|

Caster Level: 3rd

}} {{#if: Faint; (DC 16) evocation|

Aura: Faint; (DC 16) evocation

}} {{#if: —|

Activation:

}} {{#if: —|

Weight:

}}

{{#if: This hollow holy symbol holds a pinch of dust and a fragment of bone.|

Visual

This hollow holy symbol holds a pinch of dust and a fragment of bone. }}{{#if: As the repository of a tiny fragment of a long-dead high priest of a particular deity, a reliquary holy symbol functions just like any other holy symbol. In addition, for each of the following prerequisites that you meet, the holy symbol grants you one additional daily use of your turn or rebuke undead ability.

Each reliquary holy symbol is crafted for a specific deity and is only useful to characters dedicated to that deity (or in the case of a character who isn’t devoted to a specific deity, whose alignment matches that of the deity). For example, a reliquary holy symbol of Heironeous can be used by any cleric of Heironeous, or by any lawful good character.|

Description

As the repository of a tiny fragment of a long-dead high priest of a particular deity, a reliquary holy symbol functions just like any other holy symbol. In addition, for each of the following prerequisites that you meet, the holy symbol grants you one additional daily use of your turn or rebuke undead ability.

Each reliquary holy symbol is crafted for a specific deity and is only useful to characters dedicated to that deity (or in the case of a character who isn’t devoted to a specific deity, whose alignment matches that of the deity). For example, a reliquary holy symbol of Heironeous can be used by any cleric of Heironeous, or by any lawful good character. }}{{#if: |

Lore

{{{lore}}} }}{{#if: Craft Wondrous Item, Turn Undead.|

Prerequisites

Craft Wondrous Item, Turn Undead. }}{{#if: 500 gp, 40 XP, 1 day.|

Cost to Create

500 gp, 40 XP, 1 day. }}{{#if: Magic Item Compendium|| }}{{#if: Throat| }}


Sage Advice

Notice that there are no charges per day, just a unclassfied bonus to the number of turns per day. The DMG states that bonuses from the same named source do not stack (except for Luck and some Cirsumstance's). The FAQ states:

"As long as you remember that the important number to track is not uses remaining, but uses expended, everything else should fall into place."

Given these facts our house rules are that Reliquary Holy Symbol's do not stack, and owning more that one provides no benefit.